Committee Members

Buddhist Council of Victoria – Committee of Management 2019-2020

Back row (l to r): John Gair, Laura Chan, Dinesh Weerakkody, Diana Cousens, Michael Wells, Kris Elleperumaarachchi

Front row (l to r): Ven. Chi Kwang Sunim (convenor, library project), Ven. Thich Phuoc Tan President and Ven Hojun Futen (spiritual care programs)

Committee for 2018/2019

Ven. Phuoc Tan (President), Kim See (Admin Officer), Josephine Chong (Accs.Support), Sue Sullivam (in 1st photograph) (Assist SH & PC) / Dinesh Weerakkody (Committee Member), Ven. Hojun Futen (Spiritual Health and Prisons Chaplaincy Convenor), Peggy Page (Interfaith Convenor), Gontug Rinpoche (Treasurer), Michael Wells (Secretary), Ranjith (a great supporter and observer). 

Committee for 2017/2018

President         : Ven. Phuoc Tan (Quang Minh Buddhist Temple)
Vice President : Laura Chan (Dharma Drum Mountain Melbourne Chapter)
Secretary         : ​Michael Wells (Buddhist Society of Victoria)
Treasurer         : Gontug Rinpoche (Kadhampa Buddhist Society of Australia)

Ordinary Committee Members for 2016 / 2017

Kris Elleperumaarachchi (Buddhist Sri Lankan Association of Victoria)
Dinesh Weerakkody (Buddhist Vihara Victoria)